Governor Abbott Applauds Republican Congressional Victories

AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott today congratulated the 23 Texas Republicans who secured election or re-election to the U.S. House of Representatives:

Congratulations to each of these candidates on their hard-fought victories,” said Governor Abbott. “Thank you to the voters across the Lone Star State for sending these principled leaders to Washington to defend our Texas values in Congress.”

All 16 Republican congressional incumbents won re-election, and seven open seats were won by Republicans:

Rep. Louie Gohmert (CD-1)
Rep. Dan Crenshaw (CD-2)
Rep. Van Taylor (CD-3)
State Senator Pat Fallon (CD-4)
Rep. Lance Gooden (CD-5)
Rep. Ron Wright (CD-6)
Rep. Kevin Brady (CD-8)
Rep. Michael McCaul (CD-10)
August Pfluger (CD-11)
Rep. Kay Granger (CD-12)
Dr. Ronny Jackson (CD-13)
Rep. Randy Weber (CD-14)
The Honorable Pete Sessions (CD-17)
Rep. Jodey Arrington (CD-19)
Rep. Chip Roy (CD-21)
Sheriff Troy Nehls (CD-22)
Tony Gonzales (CD-23)
Beth Van Duyne (CD-24)
Rep. Roger Williams (CD-25)
Rep. Michael Burgess (CD-26)
Rep. Michael Cloud (CD-27)
Rep. John Carter (CD-31)
Rep. Brian Babin (CD-36)

Happening Now

AUSTIN - Governor Greg Abbott today launched a new digital ad in support of Proposition B, which would restore city-wide laws that ban public camping Read the full story here...

AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott tonight congratulated David Spiller on winning the special election in House District 68. “Congratulations to David Read the full story here...

AUSTIN – Governor Greg Abbott tonight congratulated Drew Springer on his victory in Senate District 30: "Congratulations to Senator-elect Drew Read the full story here...