Select Page

Governor Greg Abbott today congratulated five Republican candidates in open Texas House seats on winning their respective 2024 primary elections.

“Congratulations to each of these Texas House candidates on their well-deserved primary victories,” said Governor Abbott. “Republican primary voters across Texas have entrusted these men and women to represent their conservative values in Austin. I look forward to supporting these candidates as we work to elect strong Republicans up and down the ballot this fall.”

Governor Abbott endorsed five Texas House Republican candidates in open seats who won their respective primaries: 

Daniel Alders (House District 6)

Paul Dyson (House District 14)

Pat Curry (House District 56)

Don McLaughlin (House District 80)

Caroline Fairly (House District 87)