Select Page

Governor Greg Abbott today congratulated 6 conservative candidates on defeating incumbent Texas House members in their respective 2024 primary elections.

“Defeating incumbents is far from easy, and I congratulate each of these strong conservative warriors on their decisive primary election victories,” said Governor Abbott. “Texans sent a clear message about who they want representing their values in Austin. These candidates will work with me to help deliver more major conservative victories—including school choice—for our state and for Texans.”

Governor Abbott endorsed 6 conservative candidates challenging incumbent Texas House members who won their respective primaries: 

Brent Money (House District 2)

Joanne Shofner (House District 11)

Janis Holt (House District 18)

Hillary Hickland (House District 55)

Mike Olcott (House District 60)

Marc LaHood (House District 121)