Select Page

AUSTIN — Governor Greg Abbott today announced endorsements for 59 strong conservatives in the Texas House in each of their campaigns ahead of the 2024 primaries. He also thanked five retiring House Republicans for their efforts to secure legislative wins to keep Texas the best state in the nation for Texans to live and thrive.

“We have had one of our most successful years with many conservative wins on behalf of Texans, and I want to thank the Texas Senate and the 63 Texas House Republicans who helped push vital priorities across the finish line for win after win,” said Governor Abbott. “These House Republicans were instrumental in passing and sending critical legislation to my desk, including major border security efforts to continue to build the Texas border wall, combat human smuggling and drug trafficking, and create penalties for illegal entry into Texas; the largest property tax cut in Texas history with $18 billion going back to Texas taxpayers; and parent empowerment laws to give parents more rights in their child’s education and remove inappropriate books from school libraries. Our work for Texas parents and students is not done. Each of these House Republicans are proven fighters, and I am proud to endorse every one of these strong conservatives who are seeking reelection. I encourage Texans to join me in supporting them for re-election so we can pass school choice for all Texas families and continue to build a safer, brighter, and more prosperous Texas of tomorrow.”

“I also want to thank Representatives Anderson, Goldman, Morrison, and Schaefer for their hard work while serving in the Texas House on these critical legislative accomplishments and more to make our communities safer, cut property taxes, empower parents, and secure our border.”

These are the conservative Texas House members endorsed by Governor Abbott:

Trent Ashby

Cecil Bell Jr.

Greg Bonnen

Brad Buckley

Ben Bumgarner

Dustin Burrows

Angie Chen Button

Briscoe Cain

Giovanni Capriglione

David Cook

Tom Craddick

Charles Cunningham

Mano DeAyala

Mark Dorazio

James Frank

Frederick Frazier

Gary Gates

Stan Gerdes

Ryan Guillen

Sam Harless

Caroline Harris

Cody Harris

Brian Harrison

Richard Hayes

Cole Hefner

Lacey Hull

Todd Hunter

Carrie Isaac

Jacey Jetton

Stan Kitzman

Stephanie Klick

Brooks Landgraf

Jeff Leach

Terri Leo-Wilson

Janie Lopez

J. M. Lozano

John Lujan

Will Metcalf

Morgan Meyer

Candy Noble

Tom Oliverson

Angelia Orr

Jared Patterson

Dennis Paul

Nate Schatzline

Mike Schofield

Matt Shaheen

Shelby Slawson

John Smithee

David Spiller

Lynn Stucky

Valoree Swanson

Carl Tepper

Kronda Thimesch

Tony Tinderholt

Steve Toth

Ellen Troxclair

Cody Vasut

Terry Wilson

Updated November 30, 2023: Jared Patterson added to complete list of endorsements for re-election as state representative.